top of page

Thu, Aug 31

|

Online Kunda Dance Class

Complementary Kunda Dance Class

Day Two Complimentary Kunda Dance Class Thursday, August 31 . 07:30-08:30 CET 06:30 GMT 15:30 AEST (GMT+10) 17:30 NZ (GMT+12) Google Meet joining info Video call link: https://meet.google.com/rqo-pgag-qui

Tickets are not on sale
See other events
Complementary Kunda Dance Class
Complementary Kunda Dance Class

Time & Location

Aug 31, 2023, 7:30 AM – 8:15 AM

Online Kunda Dance Class

About the event

You will need:

Come 5-10 minutes before as we will begin on time.

Comfy clothes if you are wearing long sleeves prepare to peel off.

You are going to get hot and sweaty.

Mat

Plenty of Water

Via laptop is best but phone works too of course

The Four Breaths we will use: 1. Deep powerful breathing - inhale deeply with powerful audible exhales.

2. Breath of Fire - sniff breaths in and out the nose while pumping the stomach. (the most detoxifying breath).

3. Ujjayi Breath - concentrated breath in the throat with sound and slight restriction. (the ocean breath) soothes the nervous system, calms the mind and has a heating effect stimulating the process of oxidation.

4. Lions Breath - tongue extended stretching the face muscles and panting like a lion. (Energetic and awakening breath) to ease the mind. All pranayama usually have the added benefits of calming the nerves and the mind, alleviating stress, stimulating parts of the body and releasing anxiety.

Things to note: Go in your own flow. Move with the breath that is instructed to use. Only go to the point your body feels good and go a tiny bit more. Tune into your body feel, listen, what are the messages each chakra wants you to hear. If you experience pain, take a rest and come back as and when you feel. But most of all, have fun. Let your body be a child and experience something new A little weird and uplifting. I can’t wait to see you then. Sat Nam Ngara💜🕉⚡💃

Share this event

bottom of page